DEFEKT's music is a subtle mixture of musical elements from jazz, rock, alternative pop and free-impro. In addition, influences from old computer game sounds and science fiction books gives their music an extra dimension.

The band bases its musical approach on intensive interaction and improvisation - yet remaining an open-minded surf attitude! DEFEKT has toured actively in Finland, Estonia, Sweden, Norway, Denmark and Iceland. Their debut album "Pete's Game Machine" was released 10th of September 2010 on the Finnish record label Eclipse Music.

Pauli Lyytinen (FIN), saxophones, EWI, effects
Sigurdur Rögnvaldsson (ICE), guitar, effects
Joonas Kuusisto (FIN), acoustic bass guitar
Øyvind Hegg-Lunde (NOR), drums

Comment on this artist

Share this artist