Dolla Lova

Dolla Lova

Dolla Lova is a fresh Finnish trio whos music combines different styles and decades of soul, hip hop and modern r&b. In spring 2013 singles ”Smallest Thing” and ”Be Mine” we’re followed by debut album entitled ”Fall For You”.

Although Dolla Lova's sound is modern and uses lot’s of layers, loops and programming along side instrumentation, the main ingredient is the classic soul with natural and organic approach. Combined with strong vocalisation creates a style we like to call ”soulhop”.

Careful studying of their chosen genre and inhaling influences from all great music around us. ”Fall For You” glues in various styles and techniques as well as the excitement and joy of the members finally finding the way of their own.

”Fall For You” was produced by one of the most promising Finnish rhythm music producers, Sami Tammela. Dolla Lova’s members are also known musicians from backing bands of Paleface, Osmo Ikonen, Axl Smith, Tuomo Prättälä and Yona.

”Fall For You” has seen release in Japan and charted on UK Soul Chart at #26.

Heini Ikonen – vocals // Eliel Viitala – production, drums // Tatu Santaniemi – production, bass

Dolla Lova - Smallest Thing

Comment on this artist

Share this artist