Maratone Quintet

Maratone Quintet

Maratone Quintet's music is a combination of rhythmic Afro-American influences and Nordic "cool" sounds.

The Quintet's repertoire consists entirely of originals composed by the members of the band; the music covers a wide emotional spectrum from tight rhythmical textures to eloquent melodies. Maratone Quintet's debut album "Setting Out" was released 2008 by Free Agent Records. The group's second album "Finding The Way" was released 2012 by Prophone Records.

Maratone Quintet is:
Martti Vesala: Trumpet/Flugelhorn
Markus Tiiro: Guitar
Petri Rahikkala: Piano
Mikko Pellinen: Double Bass
Juho Peltoniemi: Drums


Comment on this artist

Share this artist