Grantstand Quartet

Grantstand Quartet

Grantstand Quartet consists of four aspiring Finnish jazz musicians: guitarist Lauri Vihro, pianist Samuli Rautiainen, drummer Sami Nummela and double bassist Mikael Saastamoinen.

The band is distinguished by its joyful and uncompromising swing which is strongly inspired by the style of 50’s hard bop.

The repertoire of Grantstand Quartet is based on bebop- and blues-oriented compositions as well as remarkable jazz standards for the members of the band.

Lauri Vihro - guitar
Samuli Rautiainen - piano
Mikael Saastamoinen - double bass
Sami Nummela - drums

Comment on this artist

Share this artist